jump to navigation

Music > Feel the rhythm (but how do I?) May 19, 2006

Posted by grhomeboy in Music Life.

Eurovision fever > Feel the Rhythm

The Eurovision Song contest final will take place on Saturday 20th May and will be hosted by popular Greek singer Sakis Rouvas and Maria Menounos a Greek- American actress and television presenter.

The countries that won a place from the semi final to participate in the final are: Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Ireland, Finland, FYR Macedonia, Lithuania, Russia, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine.

They will be competing with the four major countries which compete every year in the Eurovision song contest: France, Germany, Spain and the United Kingdom as well as the ten countries with the best songs from last year, namely Greece (which won last year’s competiton), Croatia, Denmark, Israel, Latvia, Malta, Moldova, Norway, Romania and Switzerland.

The Eurovision final promises to be a spectacular event and watched by thousands within Europe as well as around the world, eager to hear all the entries and of course the winning song.

%d bloggers like this: