jump to navigation

A1 Grand Prix expands with Greece September 24, 2006

Posted by grhomeboy in Racing & Motors.

The A1 Grand Prix Series kicks off at Zandvoort in Holland on October 1, with a second race planned a week later at Brno in the Czech Republic.

The series has had some changes over the winter with the withdrawal of the Austrian, Japanese, Portuguese and Russian teams but has signed by Greece, Turkey and Singapore as replacements. The Greeks have yet to name its drivers but are expected to use locals Stelios Nousias, Takis Kaitatzis, Vasilis Papafilippou and Nikos Zahos.

There are now 24 countries signed up for the A1 Series this winter.

%d bloggers like this: